Poems

Meaning-Making
Not Today
Something different than a story this time. A short poem about hope…
Read more
Meaning-Making
Dead Poets SocAity
Chat GPT is all the hype. So, having seen the leaps in the quality of AI-generated art, I decided to try some writing with the OpenAI chat tool as my buddy. And… my mind is blown. I gave the AI short prompts to see if it could generate some compelling poems in the style of different famous and amazing dead poets, but using modern-day topics…
Read more
Meaning-Making
Ice crystals [poem]
Preamble: I found a lid of a food container in the freezer with beautiful crystaline structures. So I was inspired to write a short poem. Magnificent, bright, white, and pure, they’re reflective of our divine nature. Like a bloom, they burst forth with grace…
Read more
Meaning-Making
The Write Way [poem]
Hey friends, Yesterday, I attended a cozy salon by Irene JK and Tanya, where we got to read, share, and write poems. The topic was hope. But since I already wrote a poem on hope last year, I thought I’d write about something else that came up during the salon—the struggle to start writing (poems…
Read more
Meaning-Making
Memento Mori
You fall down. You cry. You hold your breath. Seeming to die. I almost call 911. But you come to. It was but a faint. But the terror was true. You scared dad yet again. And I shed a small tear. With your history. I’m grateful you’re still here. Daisy (my daughter) can sometimes faint if she’s in too much pain…
Read more
Meaning-Making
"If" by Rudyard Kipling
Watch now (2 min) | Hey friends, I made a timelapse video of the rest of my Midjourney-generated tarot card coloring page coloring (that I started for another Color & Chat video I did). The coloring page is based on “The World” tarot card, so for today, I chose to finish the coloring and narrate it with a fitting poem…
Read more
Meaning-Making
The Hanged Man (a poem on deviance)
Hey friends, The Hanged Man, as a symbol (best known from tarot card decks some people use), represents, to me, the value of seeing the world in a different way. But this different view also comes with a few sacrifices. For example, having a different view makes you an outcast, deviant, by nature…
Read more
Meaning-Making
"Children" by Khalil Gibran
Ver ahora (1 min) | As a parent, I really love this poem by Khalil Gibran, so I narrated it (as a good practice to use my voice better). Enjoy! Your children are not your children. They are the sons and daughters of Life's longing for itself. They come through you but not from you…
Read more